The Sunday Currently no. 01

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve been very busy, super stressed, sleep-deprived and frustrated lately because I have lots of things to finish – films, quizzes, projects – but I haven’t accomplished half of it yet. Examinations and deadlines are almost close and I don’t know what to do anymore. I actually don’t know where to start!
But despite the busy schedule that I have, here I am, writing another entry here in my blog because oh how I missed the blogosphere so much!

So it’s Sunday today and tomorrow is Monday and the day after tomorrow is Tuesday then Wednesday and finally it’s Thursday, the first day of examination and the day of deadline for almost every projects.
For today, I actually have a lot of things to tick on my to-do list but I chose to spend some time to write the first entry on my new blog series, THE SUNDAY CURRENTLY. So yeah I’ve decided to join the bandwagon again (already joined the bandwagon of Life Lately series) and I think it’s going to be fun!

 

I AM CURRENTLY …


EATING
Maja Blanca!

DRINKING
Water, just water. Gotta keep myself hydrated.

WRITING
my first entry to my second blog series, The Sunday Currently! Yey!
I’m also writing some blog entries on my other blog for my English project, take home quizzes and assignments.

WEARING
a cute and comfy night dress or gown.

THINKING
of the things that I need to finish before October 13 (deadline), and to be really honest, there are a lot.

LOOKING
at this and it stresses the heck out of me:
PA097604.JPG

LISTENING 
to some random K-pop and English songs playing in the house.

READING
articles for my research in DISREAD and Earth Science.

PLANNING
my schedule for the upcoming days and things that needs to be done.

TALKING
to no one.

CRAVING
for cheesecake and sleep. I seriously need sweets and sleep right now. I feel so sluggish, I need some energy for me to cram successfully.

DOING
my projects, activities, take home quizzes and some stuffs. So many, I cannot even.

WISHING
that I will survive this hell month and to be productive, please.

HOPING 

that I will get good grades in my exams and hopefully, I’ll be able to finish everything before the deadline.

FEELING

stressed, tired and sluggish because of too much schoolwork.

NEEDING
50 hours of sleep. Seriously, my sleeping schedule is a mess. For the past few weeks, I always sleep at 2 or 3 am and I only get 3-7 hours of sleep. It’s not enough to keep me alive haha.

WANTING
to go on a cute cafe that has a great ambiance and immerse myself with sweet drinks and foods, and a good romance book. Or maybe go on a little getaway with my family during semester break.

LOVING
him AHAHAHAHA, just joking just joking. I’m currently loving the fact that after this hell week I will finally be able to do everything that I want! HOPEFULLY.

HATING
the first ever crack on my phone’s screen. Just. My. Luck.
I always drop my phone on the floor but it never cracked but then it happened that night. It was so scary my heart dropped when I saw the screen. But thank goodness the screen is still functioning properly, but I still absolutely hate it so much.

THANKFUL

to Him for guiding me and my family. I’m also thankful to myself for not giving up even though everything is too hard to handle and for exerting full efforts just to finish a specific task.

How’s your Sunday everyone? I hope you all had a good and blessed one! Have a great week ahead!
(and wish me luck for my upcoming examination and GRADES)

08

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Julia Calado says:

    Remember to take a break once in a while when you have so much stuff to do! And I love roundups like this. This was a nice read about your end of the week happenings xx

    http://astoldbyjuls.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rossaine says:

      Yes! I always remind myself that it’s okay to take a break in the midst of everything. Thank you so much Julia! 🙂

      Like

  2. Richel V. says:

    Just happened to drop by your blog, hoping you’ll update soon! Anyway, agreeing with the 50 hours of sleep thing. I’ve been feeling really restless lately, lol.

    xx, Richel Goes Places

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rossaine says:

      Thank you Richel! Yes I will definitely update soon! Also, remember that it’s okay to take a rest once in awhile 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

