Just Girls in Pink Tops

It’s nice to be back again in my little corner here in the blogosphere (hi happy beans), and just checking in after a while: your potato blogger just recovered from a bloody school year. Slow clap for her.

I have survived another tough yet wonderful school year and I’m really proud of myself for being able to make it despite the emotional breakdowns and challenges that happened in a span of 10 months. I did exert a great deal of effort and awesomeness (lol) this year which eventually payed off because I finished the semester without any problems on my subjects. As for my grades, I still don’t know what I got this quarter but you know what? I don’t care anymore.

I just want to have fun and go back to what I love doing every summer and that includes:

  • reading and crying over romance novels at midnight;
  • eventually falling in love with fictional characters;
  • watch movies and shows;
  • eventually falling in love with utterly handsome actors (or actresses);
  • fangirl all over my favorite kpop group;
  • lurk around the cyber world for hours;
  • doing absolutely nothing productive;
  • eat junk while lazing around the house and other shenanigans.

Being that kind of person who always gets excited for summer vacation and the thought of not going to school on a sunny afternoon, I was hyped to do the things that I just mentioned above this summer, so I immediately prepared a mental to-do list before the final semester ended. Yes people, a mental to-do list that gets messed up from time to time because I always tend to add tasks to do and later on ditches them, or maybe just delaying them.

One of the task that I mentally prepared was to write a mediocre post here in my blog who honestly needs some attention from its owner. Poor blog. I’ve been also yearning to write here as I’ve gone MIA for about two months. Blame it to the thesis paper, research paper and loads of school work I had to (forcibly) finish. I was extremely busy that I only get a few hours of sleep.

What am I even blabbering about, I always get a few hours of sleep.

Enough with my illogical rants, if you have noticed, I also gave my blog a few new touches here and there, because I think it’s a great way to start ‘anew’ since my blog is ALREADY turning 1 in a couple of days, and I’m planning to post a bunch of entries this summer, including those events that happened last year, which I didn’t got to write about here in my blog.

Take note: PLANNING. 

Here I go again with the planning thingy, gosh Rossaine get a grip of yourself and do what you plan, please. Aside from hoping to be a consistent blogger during vacation, I also hope for a fun and adventurous summer this 2017 since I absolutely want to have fun after a drastic and stressful school year. And so that I could also write and share more memoirs here in my blog. That would be really wonderful.

Anyways, just checking in to drop these pictures from a little photoshoot that me and my sister had. We had this shoot for her shirt that she received from Statement Tees PH and I decided to join too because why not? after all, I needed to get a little break from stressing over our research paper that time, and taking pictures sounds like a great idea. I also thought it was alright to post the pictures here because the photos turned out to be fine, surprisingly.

Oh and, we didn’t talk about wearing the same color of top. I just throw in random clothes in my body haha. Giving you another photo-filled and wordy post with me and my sister’s faces, please brace yourselves.

catshh

catsuujust girls in pink (2)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Random excerpts are from The Japanese House’s great (and relaxing) songs, Cool Blue and Still. I don’t really know if the lyrics fits the photos but I just had to put those, for aesthetic purposes and stuff. And the lyrics are not even relevant hahaha, but still. Some photos may look grainy for I did add grains in the photos for that grungy vibe, and I think I’m getting the hang of it.

On me:
Shirt, thrifted for P100
Shorts by ISSGI H.K., thrifted for P50(?)
On my sister:
Tee by Statement Tees PH.
go check ’em out for stylish basic tees.
Denim Jacket by Hang Ten
Shorts by Factorie

*credits to the owners of the brush effect pngs.



What do you guys think?


08

4 Comments Add yours

  1. So pretty girl.. hot chick! ❤❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rossaine says:

      Thank you! love lots ❤

      Like

  2. I love those tops! I rarely get a cute top from thrifting 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rossaine says:

      Just keep on looking and eventually you’ll find one hahahaha! (I rarely get a cute top too so yeah)

      Like

Leave a Reply

